Rating: 2 Stars Clear all filters (71 of 683 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:
1.5
Details
while shopping at the new philadelphia oh #68 store around 1/16/18 i overheard another customer complaining to management about the condition of the parking lot which was in fact in horrible condition it was snow covered with about 8 inches of snow and was hard to push...
View full review
Review
#1175541 Review #1175541 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Some customers are good
Cons
  • Customer service
  • How they handle complaints
  • How management treat customers
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Rural King - Rediculious!

1.6
Details
I placed an order for my dogs shots. Never got a tracking order. I have been calling for a week now to find out why and the hold times they claim is going to be 10 min or what ever they say and it turns out to be longer and the times do go up.
View full review
Review
#1167037 Review #1167037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Resolved
1.9
Details

Update by user Jan 11, 2018

Today (1/11/18), I received a notice from PayPal that they had not received a reply from Rural King within the required time frame, and thereby decided to refund my account in full for the amount of my intended purchase from Rural King. Luckily, I had chosen to use...

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1440670

way to go paypal !!!! since RURAL KING DID NOTHING TO RESOLVE THIS CUSTOMER COMPLAINT

Review
#1165446 Review #1165446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
2.3
Details
Buying guns there sucks.This is the second gun I bought on line and it takes an average of 15 to 30 days to receive your gun.I was sucked in buy the prices being about 30 dollars lower then anywhere else but honestly I should of spent the 30 dollars and got a gun 15...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1411375

Just curious why you bought a second gun there if you had trouble the first time? I have bought 2 guns from RK without a hitch so far. I have not had to deal with customer service but in my opinion the people behind the counter were pretty decent.

Review
#1158919 Review #1158919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Prices
Cons
  • Customer service and delivery
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Rural King in Pikeville, Kentucky - Tight wads

1.6
Details
Rural king used to be reasonable. I bought a display model heater cause they were out. Wouldn't give me any discount and the mgr was an ***
View full review
Review
#1150308 Review #1150308 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
2.2
Details
this was a black Friday deal . Buy gun on bf and get 100 off from browning .WELLLL she told me it would take at least 10 days to process and more to ship and with mail running slow .I would not get in time and so I cancelled order 9.99 to ship hmmm .Grab a gun 7.99 and...
View full review
Review
#1145509 Review #1145509 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • It showed in stock
Cons
  • Long delays
  • This experience
  • Slowest process and delivery ever
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.7
Details
I went into the Lake Wales RK to purchase a Stihl chainsaw. Went to the shelf and all were sold out, asked a guy named Bob with a pony tail if they had anymore, he said no they are all sold out. So I walked around the tools and saw a huge pallet of stihl chainsaws in...
View full review
Review
#1138993 Review #1138993 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Rural King - Bad service

1.6
Details
Called to asked an update on my order and the lady that answered the phone answered with "ya what do you want" I said excuse me she said "I'm to busy to deal with dumb questions" worst service ever and will never do business with them again!
View full review
Review
#1123919 Review #1123919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
2.1
Details
No shipping info. 1 hour hold time. To be told it was shipping from somewhere else. But had no clue where or when. I'll never be back.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1388792

Im sorry you had a bad experience from or of our store's. I apologize to you.

The physical store's and the internet store's are separate entity's. One has nothing to do with the other. If you order online it will be shipped to your house not a store.

The store does not handle any of these purchases. You would have to send an email to customer care from the site you purchased from.

Review
#1117369 Review #1117369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
2.2
Details
Bought from them a couple times, will not buy there again. Here's why. Chainsaw--went in looking for a 24" bar chainsaw, didn't have one, sold out. Employee offered to put a 24 on a 20 and sell for same price, (the 24 was discounted for grand opening) He said it would...
View full review
Review
#1111535 Review #1111535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Cons
  • How they handle complaints
  • Poor local management skills
  • Very rude
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$180
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Rural King Bad Service