Show reviews that mention
store customer customer service service manager order employees money people customers
Showing 84 of 779 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

Resolved: Rural King - Another P.O.’d customer

2.0
Details

Update by user Jan 11, 2018

Today (1/11/18), I received a notice from PayPal that they had not received a reply from Rural King within the required time frame, and thereby decided to refund my account in full for the amount of my intended purchase from Rural King. Luckily, I had chosen to use PayPal for this transaction and was able to dispute the purchase through them.

Still have not received any email from Rural King ( no excuse, updates, apologies, attempts to reconcile, nothing)! Amazing!!!

Original review posted by user Jan 09, 2018

Ordered a product from Rural King.com on Dec 16th, which was to be a Christmas present for my son. As of several days later, after I had ordered and Received the same product from a different retailer, I still had no notice of shipment from Rural King. Emailed customer service but never a reply. Several days later, tried another email to service dept. and still no answer. Finally, after another week, got a reply stating that my product had to be shipped from another warehouse, etc, etc, but still no notice of it being shipped or when I might expect something to happen. Now, nearly a month after the initial order, I am still no closer to getting my product, a refund, or any further correspondence from Rural King. They did send an email wanting to review the product ( that I never got). So I sent then a review, using as much civil restraint as I could muster, and received a notice that they could not post it on their website. I answered that I understood because they would want to do their best to hide the truck that about their non-existent customer service
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1440670

way to go paypal !!!! since RURAL KING DID NOTHING TO RESOLVE THIS CUSTOMER COMPLAINT

Resolved
ID
#1165446 Review #1165446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
2.3
Details
Buying guns there sucks.This is the second gun I bought on line and it takes an average of 15 to 30 days to receive your gun.I was sucked in buy the prices being about 30 dollars lower then anywhere else but honestly I should of spent the 30 dollars and got a gun 15...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1411375

Just curious why you bought a second gun there if you had trouble the first time? I have bought 2 guns from RK without a hitch so far. I have not had to deal with customer service but in my opinion the people behind the counter were pretty decent.

ID
#1158919 Review #1158919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hamilton, Ohio
Service
Rural King Shipping Service
Pros
  • Prices
Cons
  • Customer service and delivery
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Rural King - Poor Customer Service

1.5
Details
It is quite obvious Rural King can't compete in the big league as a competent online retailer. Placed an order on 12/7/17 and received confirmation of order immediately. Have yet to receive any confirmation of when order will ship and it is now 12/19/17. Sent an email to customer service 4 days ago with no response. Called at 7 AM this morning (when customer service starts) and still had to wait on the line for over 20 min and person could not tell me about my order. He says they have to check where it is shipping from and would contact me today. Well it's 12hrs later and SURPRISE no return contact. This is my first and last shopping experience with Rural King. There are more competent online retailers to do business with.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1407771

customer service of on line sales awful, in store great really like to shop the store but beware on line ordering . 17 days no response to e mails, phone calls result in really long wait times very bad experience!

ID
#1151968 Review #1151968 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Cons
  • Not getting any return communication
  • No shipping confirmation in 12 days
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$42
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Rural King - Tight wads

1.6
Details
Rural king used to be reasonable. I bought a display model heater cause they were out. Wouldn't give me any discount and the mgr was an ***
View full review
ID
#1150308 Review #1150308 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pikeville, Kentucky
Reason of review
Order processing issue
2.3
Details
this was a black Friday deal . Buy gun on bf and get 100 off from browning .WELLLL she told me it would take at least 10 days to process and more to ship and with mail running slow .I would not get in time and so I cancelled order 9.99 to ship hmmm .Grab a gun 7.99 and...
View full review
ID
#1145509 Review #1145509 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Shipping Service
Pros
  • It showed in stock
Cons
  • Will never use them again
  • Long delays
  • This experience
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.7
Details
I went into the Lake Wales RK to purchase a Stihl chainsaw. Went to the shelf and all were sold out, asked a guy named Bob with a pony tail if they had anymore, he said no they are all sold out. So I walked around the tools and saw a huge pallet of stihl chainsaws in...
View full review
ID
#1138993 Review #1138993 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.5
Details
On Thanksgiving day I ordered via their on line several items so I did not have to stop by the store. 4 days later Im told they do not have these items that they still had at the store in stock Monday but not at their advertised price. They then say they will refund...
View full review
ID
#1138942 Review #1138942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Shipping Service
Pros
  • Rural king has great prices if in stock
Cons
  • Website and sale items out of stock day of sale
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Rural King - Bad service

1.7
Details
Called to asked an update on my order and the lady that answered the phone answered with "ya what do you want" I said excuse me she said "I'm to busy to deal with dumb questions" worst service ever and will never do business with them again!
View full review
ID
#1123919 Review #1123919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
2.2
Details
No shipping info. 1 hour hold time. To be told it was shipping from somewhere else. But had no clue where or when. I'll never be back.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1388792

Im sorry you had a bad experience from or of our store's. I apologize to you.

The physical store's and the internet store's are separate entity's. One has nothing to do with the other. If you order online it will be shipped to your house not a store.

The store does not handle any of these purchases. You would have to send an email to customer care from the site you purchased from.

ID
#1117369 Review #1117369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
2.3
Details
Bought from them a couple times, will not buy there again. Here's why. Chainsaw--went in looking for a 24" bar chainsaw, didn't have one, sold out. Employee offered to put a 24 on a 20 and sell for same price, (the 24 was discounted for grand opening) He said it would...
View full review
ID
#1111535 Review #1111535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bluefield, West Virginia
Cons
  • Poor local management skills
  • Very rude
  • How they handle complaints
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$180
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.1
Details
When I ordered a hitch n ride I never received tracking or an email stating that the order has been processed or a tracking number I called multiple times and left voicemails no one called me back finally two weeks later the defective product arrived when I put it on...
View full review
ID
#1110283 Review #1110283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
2.4
Details
I was at Coshocton Rural King and returned 3 bags of cypress mulch in unopened bags because they were the wrong color the receipt flew out the window on the way to my house it has been less than a week and we used the lava rock that was also on the receipt I only...
View full review
ID
#1058166 Review #1058166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coshocton, Ohio
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
2.1
Details
I've went to rural king in Farmington numerous times I like shopping there the associates are friendly an some are helpful, but it seems everytime I'm there this particular assistant manager is there too, I recently found out her name is Kyle she is very rude and...
View full review
ID
#999550 Review #999550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Manager
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.5
Details
I made the mistake of ordering an item from the Rural King website. The first (minor) annoyance was that their Store Pickup program does not include the Rural King retail store nearest me. Looking at the list on their website I found that the do offer Store Pickup at a...
View full review
ID
#979429 Review #979429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Shipping Service
Cons
  • Complete lack of customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$34
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.7
Details
Made a purchase for $84.90 and gave the cashier two $100 dollar bills stuck together. I only had two $100 bills on me and realized as soon as I left R. K. that I only had one. Went back to the store and they sai Hannah was gone for the day and pretended to look in...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1290722

IF YOU HAD TWO 100 DOLLAR BILLS WHEN YOU WENT IN AND YOU SPENT 84, YOU WOULD ONLY HAVE ONE LEFT. THINK ABOUT WHAT YOU WROTE.

View more comments
ID
#929271 Review #929271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bedford, Indiana
Service
Rural King Cashier
Cons
  • This experience
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund