Rating: 2 Stars Clear all filters (74 of 696 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:

Rural King - Bad service

1.6
Details
Called to asked an update on my order and the lady that answered the phone answered with "ya what do you want" I said excuse me she said "I'm to busy to deal with dumb questions" worst service ever and will never do business with them again!
View full review
Review
#1123919 Review #1123919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
2.1
Details
No shipping info. 1 hour hold time. To be told it was shipping from somewhere else. But had no clue where or when. I'll never be back.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1388792

Im sorry you had a bad experience from or of our store's. I apologize to you.

The physical store's and the internet store's are separate entity's. One has nothing to do with the other. If you order online it will be shipped to your house not a store.

The store does not handle any of these purchases. You would have to send an email to customer care from the site you purchased from.

Review
#1117369 Review #1117369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue
2.2
Details
Bought from them a couple times, will not buy there again. Here's why. Chainsaw--went in looking for a 24" bar chainsaw, didn't have one, sold out. Employee offered to put a 24 on a 20 and sell for same price, (the 24 was discounted for grand opening) He said it would...
View full review
Review
#1111535 Review #1111535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Chainsaw
Cons
  • Poor local management skills
  • How they handle complaints
  • Very rude
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$180
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Rural King Bad Service
2.0
Details
When I ordered a hitch n ride I never received tracking or an email stating that the order has been processed or a tracking number I called multiple times and left voicemails no one called me back finally two weeks later the defective product arrived when I put it on...
View full review
Review
#1110283 Review #1110283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Cargo Carrier
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
2.3
Details
I was at Coshocton Rural King and returned 3 bags of cypress mulch in unopened bags because they were the wrong color the receipt flew out the window on the way to my house it has been less than a week and we used the lava rock that was also on the receipt I only...
View full review
Review
#1058166 Review #1058166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Bark Mulch
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
2.1
Details
I've went to rural king in Farmington numerous times I like shopping there the associates are friendly an some are helpful, but it seems everytime I'm there this particular assistant manager is there too, I recently found out her name is Kyle she is very rude and...
View full review
Review
#999550 Review #999550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Manager
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Short Review on November 22, 2016

2.4
Details
Guy at the gun counter wouldn't wait on me because he was flirting with another young employee girl.
View full review
Review
#959699 Review #959699 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.4
Details
I came into Rural King today to get some stuff for my store and keys made. Spent a long time trying to find everything I needed. Didn't seem very organized inside the store. When I did checkout I had two keys made. We'll at least I tried. The cashier told me he...
View full review
Review
#953335 Review #953335 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Key Duplication
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.6
Details
Made a purchase for $84.90 and gave the cashier two $100 dollar bills stuck together. I only had two $100 bills on me and realized as soon as I left R. K. that I only had one. Went back to the store and they sai Hannah was gone for the day and pretended to look in...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1290722

IF YOU HAD TWO 100 DOLLAR BILLS WHEN YOU WENT IN AND YOU SPENT 84, YOU WOULD ONLY HAVE ONE LEFT. THINK ABOUT WHAT YOU WROTE.

View more comments
Review
#929271 Review #929271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Cashier
Cons
  • This experience
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Rural King Customer Care Review

2.2
Details
I was at the counter to purchase 100.00 plus in dog foods and supplies but Janice at desk couldn't bother to look up and speak to me. It's ok lots of stores sell dog food and supplies in marion ill
View full review
Review
#847466 Review #847466 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service