Show reviews that mention
store customer customer service service manager order employees money people customers
Filter review
Most helpful review
From what I have been told the CEO of Rural King flew down to the Shelbyville,ky store as to inquire as to the fall in sales. He was informed that there are a lot of former Military farmers and military personal that live and shop at this store Rural king was offering...
View full review
23 comments
Anonymous
#1775692

I am a 30% disabled Vietnam two tour veteran. While I greatly appreciate a discount when making purchases, in no way to I expect this.

Serving my country was considered a privilege. While I did not appreciate my second tour in country, I still served my country with pride. To expect and or demand a discount from any retailer, is an embarrassment to all of us.

One thing to keep in mind is it is the tax dollars merchants pay that keeps our VA health care funded. That of itself, is a huge load to carry and I greatly appreciate that as well.

View more comments
ID
#745002 Review #745002 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Rural King - Nonpayment

I I never got paid for a vendor form for which i brought in 6 rabbits for sale.the invoice is several months old. po NUMBER423101 store 101 i sent a copy of vendor form. 32645 Leonard rd. Sanantonio fl 33576 THE sales associate the helped me was ED he put in my address wrong for which I have tried to fix this problem. I have called the corporate office several times and received no help at all. very poor customer service.
View full review
ID
#2112879 Review #2112879 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Zephyrhills, Florida
Product
Rural King Facility
Loss
$78
Preferred solution
Full refund

Rural King - W2 Taxes 2019

I have been trying to contact rural king for months regarding my w2 taxes for 2019. My name is brandon hibbitts and i worked at the rural king in pikeville ky, i have no received them and i have called, went in person, and tried to contact corporate many times and still have no answer. can you please send them to me.
View full review
ID
#2109873 Review #2109873 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coal Run Village, Kentucky
Service
Missing W2 Taxes Advertisement

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Rural King - Worst experience in my life

1.1
Details
I purchase firearms every other month. Its my hobby for something new. I usually have them sent to ACE HARDWARE and I am in and out with 15-20 minutes maximum. Thought I would give your store a try (what a big mistake that was)! 1 hour drive there and told to come back the next day 1 hour drive home. Return trip 1 hour there and 1 back. Your company owes me 1/2 tank of gas thats $60.00 in my truck. We wont mention that it put me behind on work at my farm. Or all the time spent there on day one just to hear say come back tomorrow. I am only one person yet word of mouth spreads quickly from one farmer to the next at our meetings.

User's recommendation: Get your act together and look at customer service of ACE HARDWARE AND TRACTOR SUPPLY.

View full review
ID
#2094121 Review #2094121 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gainesville, Florida
Pros
  • Salesman
Cons
  • False deceptive and misleading advertising
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Rural King - 7407218184

I was on hold for 32 minutes and finally hung up! This is the most unprofessional phone line I have ever seen! Then, when I tried to speak oto Chris on the ( chat) page...he sent me to a page that wanted my credit card to chat with someone! What?? Very disappointed in you! All I want to know is why did you cancel my online order without any explanation!! S M H!

User's recommendation: Dont waste your time..no one will answer you.

View full review
ID
#2089084 Review #2089084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Thornville, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
2.8
Details
Ordered a large case of ammo on Jul 1 2020 after an email offer came in shortly before. Once I made the order I found the price lower at smkw.com and remembered the "our price will not be beat" emails. After 1 hour on hold, and more hold once the female agent checked...
View full review
ID
#2073191 Review #2073191 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
honor the price match, supervisor contact, hire more staff

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer and our reviews check out our FAQ page

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Rural King - Online fraud

1.0
Details
Ordered a food canner and lids for jars. Charged my card. Turns out canner was out of stock. Didn't contact me. Just sent lids at the shipping charge for both products. I don't need lids if I don't have the canner. Would of canceled order had I had been informed of problem with my order. Called, sent half shipping back called again held on the phone for an hour and they said they would return all shipping never did. Said I would have to pay shipping to return the lids. So I paid 6$ per box for 4 boxes with shipping. I could of gotten at Walmart for less then 4$ a box. They blamed the warehouse and the computer and updating stock. They could of fixed it after I informed them.

User's recommendation: Don't buy on line. Don't trust what they tell you.

View full review
ID
#2072068 Review #2072068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Incompetent
  • Fraudulent online and shipping practices
Loss
$8
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Update by user 2 days ago

We are out $30,000 and a tractor that is still out of service for a total of 88 days as of August 12, 2020.

Original review posted by user Jul 20

Purchased on 11/05/2019, told if we needed anything for it parts were in their shop, on 12/2/2019 the steering rod broke (the travel mechanic fixed it, had to...
View full review
ID
#2069694 Review #2069694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Wytheville, Virginia
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Rural King - Took 3 months to fix ride mower

1.0
Details
It took them 3 months to fix my ride mower. Then management lied to me. Stating that they tried to call me at 5pm, but my voicemail was full. This was right after the corporate office contacted them. All Lies!!!!! I was texting a friend at the time and my grandmother called at 550pm. Horrible customer service and terrible communication amongst staff. WOULD HAVE NEVER MADE A PURCHASE IF I KNEW THE COMPANY WAS LIKE THIS!!! The warranty was more like a death trap!!!

User's recommendation: Don't buy a ride mower, buyer beware.

View full review
ID
#2055589 Review #2055589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carbondale, Illinois
Pros
  • Lots of options
Cons
  • Staff poor
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Rural King - Sold a carry on trailer that cant be registered

1.2
Details
Rural King - Sold a carry on trailer that cant be registered
Rural King - Sold a carry on trailer that cant be registered
Rural King - Sold a carry on trailer that cant be registered
Sold a pre owned carryon trailer as new at the wrong price , it was on sale and we didn't know. They ran a different sku number so we wouldn"t get sale price. Went to register and Chuck Peterson had whited out First owner and wrote over. Which is fraud and voided the certificate of origin. Was promised new certificate within 2 weeks. 41 days later we own a pre-owned trailer that cant be registered. We travel for a living and told him that. We have lost almost $7000 in wages. Chuck Peterson transferred to another store.

User's recommendation: Do not buy from Bristol RK. Chuck is there now.

View full review
ID
#2037161 Review #2037161 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Wytheville, Virginia
Product
Rural King Facility
Pros
  • Undecided
Cons
  • Pissed
  • Total experience
Loss
$7406
Preferred solution
A upgraded carry on i can title this week

Rural King Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Facility  1.0 3
Shipping Service  2.5 53
Store Facility  3.4 4
Rebate  3.9 28
Manager  2.5 101

Compare Companies

Rural King
Rural King
786 reviews
2.3
VS
Tractor Supply
Tractor Supply
558 reviews
2.3
Compare Rural King vs Tractor Supply

Latest Question

Policies

I want to know what your policy is in regards to an employee waiting on a positive Covid19 customer

Rural King Questions

Rural King - Very bad wasnt help at all

1.0
Details
I walk cant walk good had a stroke wasn't help very good the one that did was to lazy to get off but the other didn't known nothing female think o f your shelf to much is this the way you train your workers come on you guys sucks I walk from one end of store because the where you lazy to help me this was in Bedford Indiana do you do your handicaps'all this way are did I get a hold of this people to day July 4th I would like some answers the more place to shops I will not be back I very small person I known but what the *** 812 8246814 I was in the store at 10am
View full review
ID
#2033538 Review #2033538 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shawswick, Indiana
Pros
  • Employees
  • Right now pissed

Rural King - Highley ticked off

Service and no return phone calls
View full review
ID
#2009752 Review #2009752 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dayton, Ohio

Rural King - Highley ticked off

Taking my 1 week old hisun 550 in for repair, and not getting a phone call back for 2 weeks now. Left messages and still wont call me back. Terrible service and poor quality service. Lost all my business soon as I get my 550 back.

User's recommendation: To turn away. Go else were.

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1902769

They have had my tractor for over3 months. It was in for repairs covered under warrenty.

ID
#2009722 Review #2009722 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cincinnati, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Rural King - Having trouble getting my pistol delivered th

4.5
Details
Suggested Pawn Shop near me has a problem doing transferred I can't find evidence of my order at the site.only in my bank account. Customer service never answered.
View full review
ID
#1983654 Review #1983654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Shipping Service
Pros
  • Large inventory
Cons
  • Hard to complete purchasr
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Rural King - Complaint

1.5
Details
Took a weed eater they for repair under warranty they said it would take 2 or 3 days to fix. Took about 2 1/2 weeks and charged me $40 so I called the manager and she cussed me out lmao they will never get another cent from me and they still haven't contacted me.
View full review
ID
#1974914 Review #1974914 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pulaski, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
2.8
Details
I have sent numerous emails to rkguns to find out the disposition of the gun they have charged to my account but have not delivered to the store as yet. From what I can tell the gun was delivered on 6-3-2020 and it is 6-8-2020 now. I have gone to the store twice and...
View full review
1 comment
JOE P
#1876082

I received an email back after submitting to you and they were able to provide me with the answers I was looking for and actually the gun was sent to the store the very next day. Thanks

ID
#1974666 Review #1974666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Champaign, Illinois
Pros
  • Low prices
Cons
  • Poor local management skills
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered