Show reviews that mention
store customer customer service service manager order employees money people customers
Showing 43 of 795 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Waiting on gun to ship/same gun on shelf at store

3.8
Details
Rural King - Waiting on gun to ship/same gun on shelf at store
Ordered a gun online. Got an email saying it was shipped and the tracking info was below. The tracking info said order shipped 9/30/2020 ship to store 9/30/2020. Contacted customer service and they said it has shipped but couldn't give me a time frame. On 10/1/2020 I went to the store my gun is being shipped to to look around and get some ammo. I noticed they have my gun in stock. The guy behind the counter says I have to wait for shipment from warehouse because I ordered online. He also said that they mark as shipped when on skid and probably won't actually ship for another week or so. The warehouse that it's being shipped from is only a 4 hr drive away. Why am I waiting on an in stock item to ship from a warehouse? This is completely ridiculous.

User's recommendation: Don't order online unless willing to wait weeks even if item is in stock at store.

View full review
ID
#2204669 Review #2204669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pleasant, Indiana
Pros
  • It showed in stock
Cons
  • Poor service
  • How they handle complaints
Loss
$442
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Comparison

3.8
Details
I've been to several Rural King's and they just opened one in our town. One of their competitors has had a store here for years. The thing I like about RK is the selection of products. The stores tend to be larger (ours is in an old Kmart) and have a wide selection of products for more of a one stop shopping experience. But having read plus and minus reviews here you have to keep in mind that this is a package store not a mom and pop business. Expertise and customer service vary. But if you know what you want they probably have it.

User's recommendation: recommend.

View full review
ID
#1870115 Review #1870115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Maidsville, West Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Exide debit card ran out

3.8
Details
I received a debit card less than year old from a rebate from exide battery and ran out.When I contacted rural king they directed me to the crooks myprepaid center who said I'm out of luck.Who gets the unclaimed money Rural King ,exide or myprepaidcenter ?That's my money and have been robbed of it.I think Rural King should make this right

User's recommendation: If has rebate be aware they have the worst rebate to person of all the stores i shop at.

View full review
ID
#1867465 Review #1867465 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tiffin, Ohio
Service
Rural King Rebate
Pros
  • Usually cheapest price
Cons
  • Terrible rebate service
Loss
$8
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

They have it all at a good price!!

4.4
Details
Nothing happened.. I heard a rumor that there would be a Rural king store in NORTON, VA.. Could that be true??
View full review
ID
#1780701 Review #1780701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Big Stone Gap, Virginia

Get rid of the store mgr at Morristown tn.

4.0
Details
Get rid of store mgr. He is an idiot.
View full review
ID
#1709798 Review #1709798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wildwood, New Jersey
Service
Rural King Manager
Reason of review
Store mgr
Preferred solution
Fire store mgr

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer check out our Blog article

R-134 freon

4.1
Details
bought a 30 pound cylinder of r-134 freon at a lebanon ohio rural king about 2 to 3 years ago. Of course it was made in china. Every car i put it in it caused problems. Have you had any other complants about that freon?
View full review
ID
#1556410 Review #1556410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Store or funny farm

3.6
Details
We bought a whole machine last May 2018. I have been a customer at your Bonita Springs store for Rural King since that time. At first it was fabulous but each trip hasn’t listened to the point that I don’t even want to go anymore. The most recent incident was when I purchased corn for the squirrels which apparently contained grain marks. We have been struggling for two months to get rid of the moths. I ordered see cake online because you never have them in the store. I received a confirmation for my order I thank you for picking up your order a email telling me my order was ready to pick up, I am one that told me to call the store. I called the store and nobody knew what I was talking about. This is kind of what happens when you’re in the store for you call the store. There is a lovely blue flower in front of your store in Bonita Springs. I would like to have some of them. I called the store today and the young lady said we don’t sell those. I said i’m not asking you to sell me those flowers I’m asking you what they are. After being on hold for about six minutes, she came back and said no one knows I just hung up. Christmas time was a nightmare in that store because everybody that I approach to ask for a product had only been there two weeks. I’m done I would rather pay more two dollars per seed cake then drive to the Bonita store again .
View full review
ID
#1520237 Review #1520237 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bonita Springs, Florida
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Vet discount

3.5
Details
My husband bought a substantial amount of supplies at Rural King in Elizabethtown, Ky. They did not give him a veterans discount. This is a dis-honor. Now they are coming to Glasgow, Ky. If they dont honor veterans, we will not be shopping there!
View full review
ID
#1517467 Review #1517467 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Radcliff, Kentucky
Service
Rural King Manager

I am not happy about this ad running now have been in the Mattoon store twice to get some tubes they would not give me a rain check. I called the Effingham store and they did get some in but they

3.5
Details
We’re for the persons they gave rain checks to. I was told they were going to get more I called today and they are telling they may not be getting any more before they move to the new store. The mattoon store would not give me a rain check when I asked. Not a happy shopper!
View full review
ID
#1438813 Review #1438813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Springfield, Illinois
Service
Rural King Deal
Cons
  • Poor service and attitudes
Reason of review
Ad no rain check at this store but at others
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Give me a rain check for 6 totes at 2.98

Rural King Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Facility  1.0 3
Shipping Service  2.5 54
Store Facility  3.4 4
Rebate  3.9 28
Delivery Service  3.6 4

Compare Companies

Rural King
Rural King
795 reviews
2.3
VS
Tractor Supply
Tractor Supply
572 reviews
2.3
Compare Rural King vs Tractor Supply

Latest Question

Policies

I want to know what your policy is in regards to an employee waiting on a positive Covid19 customer

Rural King Questions

Sold rabbits haven’t received payment

3.7
Details
I sold the Waverly Ohio store rabbits about 3 weeks ago and I want my money this is rRidiculous to have yo wait this long for payment
View full review
ID
#1420130 Review #1420130 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waverly, Ohio
Reason of review
Problems with payment
3.7
Details
I bought 2 bags of this food for my 8 dogs(6 GSDs ages 5yo to 4mo), 10yo puggle & 6yo toy Aussie). It made 4 of my GSDs ages 6yo, 1yo & 2-4mo, my puggle AND my toy Aussie throw up worms. ALL of my dogs are utd on shots and wormings so for this to happen is definitely...
View full review
ID
#1404399 Review #1404399 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Griffin, Georgia
Product
Rural King Crunchy Bites Dog Food
Reason of review
Bad quality

Great products, horrible service.

4.4
Details
Product quality and selection are fantastic, but every employee I've ever dealt with at the Harrisburg, IL location has been incredibly rude and unhelpful. Phone service is even worse, with half hour holds, and four or five employees asking what you need but none actually doing anything helpful at all.
View full review
ID
#1368309 Review #1368309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harrisburg, Illinois
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
3.8
Details
It's been well over a month and I requested for a specific model of gloves. When I was in the location the people were little to no help after they saw that the spot was empty but they were still showing some in stock. They were not able to find any more. I was told...
View full review
ID
#1277427 Review #1277427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hartland, Michigan
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue

No good gift card

4.3
Details
Update by user Apr 19, 2018

Thanks so much to rural king loss prevention. They were able to fix the problem , which was locally at this store andand reissue a new card...Thanks So Much!

Original review posted by user Apr 18, 2018
Husband received a gift card for Rural King for Christmas, we did not use it right away. A couple months later I am in line , pull the card out still on the cardboard and give it to the cashier and she tells me the is 0 balance. I told her this is the first time we have used it and she proceeded in telling me alot of card sold at Christmas are doing this , unless you have the receipt there is nothing they can do. No my niece did not have the receipt it is 3 months after Christmas. So basically what they are saying is we got the money you got nothing!
View full review
ID
#1235973 Review #1235973 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenwood, Indiana
Product
Rural King Gift Card
Pros
  • Have always enjoyed rural king store shopping
Cons
  • That there is nothing i can do about the issue
Reason of review
gift card no good
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Horrible customer service

3.8
Details
I just left the Rural King in Clarksville Tn and they are by far the rudest workers i have ever incountered. Our cashier Cindy W. Was down right rediculous to me and other customers. She was extremely disrespectful and after years of driving a hour one way to shop and Rural King i will not be going back.
View full review
ID
#1216782 Review #1216782 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Cashier
Reason of review
Poor customer service