Show reviews that mention
store customer customer service service manager order employees money people customers
Showing 125 of 776 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

Rural King - Never again!

1.0
Details
I ordered 3 pairs of work jeans, they were HUGE but they're just work jeans. Ordered 2 pair for my grandson, same size as his Levi's, paid exorbitant shipping. they're 2 sizes to SMALL! Called to complain and got no where, if I pay to ship them back Rural King will give me credit! It'd cost as much as the jeans to ship back and they won't budge! Buyer BEWARE! NEVER AGAIN!
View full review
ID
#1570250 Review #1570250 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carnation, Washington
Service
Rural King Customer Care

Rural King - Looks are deceiving!

1.0
Details
Makes no sense that they have designated parking spots for veterans but offer no veterans or military discount. Reaaalllly, they just lost 4 customers. I will never go to this store again. We can park anywhere, a discount thanking our veterans for their sacrifice is what makes sense.
View full review
ID
#1492383 Review #1492383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Rural King - Need my money

1.0
Details
Need my last paycheck from may 2018
View full review
ID
#1491730 Review #1491730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application

Rural King - They don't care

1.0
Details
I worked at Rural King in the small engine Department .It didn't take me long to find out that they don't care about the customers at all . They don't want to order parts and they want you to tell the customer it will take 2 to 3 weeks to get parts its a joke. They have had people's stuff there 3 6 or even a year Waring take your stuff somewhere else if you want it fixed
View full review
ID
#1458472 Review #1458472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Rural King - Worst online order ever

1.0
Details
First of all, I ordered this on 12/03/18. I called a week later because it still had not shipped out and I was told specifically that it would be here for Christmas. Then I received an email saying it was taking longer than usual but it would definitely be there for Christmas. I then receive an email a week before Christmas telling me it’s out of stock and my order was cancelled and now I can’t order it from anywhere else to get it in time for Christmas for my boyfriend. I got a 10% off my next order, like I will ever order anything from them again. Worst service I’ve ever experienced.
View full review
ID
#1429086 Review #1429086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Matthews, North Carolina
Service
Rural King Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Rural King - Short of help

1.0
Details
I went in to buy chicken feed, went straight up to get someone to help me in chicken feed, no one came back to help me in the chicken feed
View full review
ID
#1427899 Review #1427899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brentwood, Tennessee
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Rural King - Complaint

1.0
Details
I was a member of the team and I got fired today because I told them I couldn’t lift up anything heavy because I’m pregnant. So I feel like I was being discriminated because of that. I would really like to talk to someone about this because I don’t think it’s the right way to treat anyone.
View full review
ID
#1422655 Review #1422655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gainesville, Florida
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
1.0
Details
Absolutely piece of *** work from rkguns. Brought a firearm on 11/22/2018. They did not ship out until 11/29/2018. Worse, they shipped by USPS priority mail which got stucked in Dallas distribution center for 5 days. Called customer service at rkguns and got the same...
View full review
ID
#1419206 Review #1419206 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Corpus Christi, Texas
Service
Usps Priority Delivery Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
1.0
Details
Ordered a gun on 17 NOV 2018, it is now 6 DEC 2018. Cannot get a status of my order since you are put on hold for hours and the online system to inquire about the order does nor come up because the order has been 'processing' the last 2 week. Either total incompetence...
View full review
ID
#1416412 Review #1416412 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service - very rude
  • Anything about this company
  • Fail to deliver
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Rural King - Warranty dispute. Bad customer service.

1.0
Details
Service at the ocala store Is bad and the boss is to ***
View full review
ID
#1415168 Review #1415168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ocala, Florida
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
I placed an order on 11/9/18 for oil for a chainsaw, to this day i have not received an email confirmation that it has been shipped and today is 11/16th. I called i believe tuesday of this week and was told glitch in their system they see my order but it was not sent...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1598688

Well let’s see how this goes, I called this morning at 720 am their time not on hold as long about 15 minutes and spoke with Ryan who put me on hold to check with his supervisor about cancelling my order supposedly system wasn’t working right but is working on cancelling it and then supposedly Adam the supervisor yelled to Ryan that yes it is canceled and I should see the refund on my card next week within a couple business days! Let’s see how this goes I will keep you all posted about this company!!!

ID
#1402089 Review #1402089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scarborough, Maine
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue
1.0
Details

Update by user Nov 25, 2018

I never did receive the item and Rural has now after Thanksgiving has told my bank that I have received and signed for it both of which are flat out lies. I have not received the item and have not signed for anything.

Original review posted by user Oct 10, 2018

After calling the store I then called Rural King...
View full review
ID
#1378393 Review #1378393 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lecanto, Florida
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service and delivery
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.1
Details
I purchased a tractor and the tractor sales guy said I stole the bucket, when they had sold the tractor without charging for the bucket. They told me it was the accurate price, but then re-nigged the next day. Then began threatening me
View full review
1 comment
Voncille
#1577896

I would say that if the tractor had the bucket attached when you bought it, keep it it's yours. They cannot sell something and then disassemble or remove parts it after the purchase.

I do believe that if it came to a court case that you would win. These RK stores have more bad points than good.

ID
#1362452 Review #1362452 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Service
Rural King Sales Representative
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
I had an issue at the store and online
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1555226

really what store was this ? and what about the online thing ?

really ,really why is it the website pissedconsumer requires a 50 word min when posting comments !!!!!!!

??? they don't require that when you post complaints really , really come on people really , really , really people at opinon corp ( dba pissedconsumer .com) get with the program !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ID
#1347364 Review #1347364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Benton, Illinois
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.3
Details
We ordered a stock tank, after several weeks we called and asked about it...AGAIN!...after quite some time waiting on the phone we were informed it was there. Now keep in mind that we live 15 miles from there and had waited a L O N G time for this to arrive from...
View full review
ID
#1279689 Review #1279689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rural King Customer Care
Cons
  • Website nonfunctional
Reason of review
Poor website
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution